Meet the 2018 Sharpe-Walentas Studio Program Awardees

Today the Sharpe-Walentas Studio Program announced the seventeen talented (and lucky) artists who have been selected to to receive rent-free studio space in DUMBO during 2018-19. They received a record number of applicants–1600–which were reviewed by S-W Studio Program alumni Heeseop Yoon ‘06, Gilbert Hsiao ‘12, Ben La Rocco ‘05, and Rachel Beach ’13. After the initial selection, jury members … read more… “Meet the 2018 Sharpe-Walentas Studio Program Awardees”

1 Comment

Joan Mitchell Foundation 2017 grants: Artist Images and links

The Joan Mitchell Foundation has recently named the recipients of their 2017 Painters and Sculptors Grant Program. The grant program, consideration by nomination only, awards 25 under-recognized artists $25,000 each year. This year’s roster includes: Leonardo Benzant , Ruth Buentello, Colin Chase, Pamela Council, Solomon Enos, Jes Fan, Ana Fernandez, jonathan paul gillette, Salvador Jiménez-Flores, Sonya Kelliher-Combs, Riva Lehrer, Joel Longnecker, Michi Meko, Drew Michael, Arcmanoro Niles, Pat Phillips, Lucy Puls, Analia Segal, Rodrigo Valenzuela, Derrick Velasquez, Michael Wang, Dwayne Wilcox, Amanda Williams, Antoine Williams, Jenifer … read more… “Joan Mitchell Foundation 2017 grants: Artist Images and links”

No Comments